Paramount Network logo

Paramount Network logo

Paramount Network is an American pay television channel owned by the Viacom CBS.

The channel was originally founded by a partnership between radio station WSM and Westinghouse Broadcasting as The Nashville Network (TNN) and began broadcasting March 7, 1983. It initially featured programming catering towards the culture of the Southern United States, including country music, variety shows, outdoors programming, and motor racing coverage (such as NASCAR).

TNN was purchased by the Gaylord Entertainment Company in 1983. After Gaylord bought CMT in 1991, TNN’s music programming was shifted to CMT, leaving TNN to focus on entertainment and lifestyle programming. In 1995, TNN and CMT were acquired by Westinghouse, which was in turn acquired by Viacom in 1999.

In April 2003, Viacom announced that TNN would be relaunched as Spike TV on June 16, 2003. Promoted with the slogan «The First Network for Men», Viacom aimed to target males aged 18-34, which they believed was being served insufficiently by other cable networks, and to further distance the network from the TNN name in order to suit its current programming direction.

On February 9, 2017, Viacom announced that Spike TV would be rebranded as Paramount Network in 2018 and move its headquarters to Paramount Pictures in Hollywood to give the network a closer association with the film studio. This was part of a restructuring plan by new Viacom CEO Bob Bakish to refocus the majority of its media business around six flagship brands, which include Paramount and BET, Comedy Central, Nickelodeon, Nick Jr., and MTV.


Main color #000000
Current version year 2018
Country California, USA
Brand Site

Скачать “Paramount Network SVG logo” – Загружено 210 раз – 20 КБ